Network Witness Blog Post

So here is my article that I looked at:

This article talks about the guy who is in charge of making Facebook more inaccessible for bullying. He tries to find different ways for people to report incidents of bullying as quickly as possible so that the problem can be solved as quickly as possible before someone gets too hurt. Through reporting, it also helps the bullies see that their comments or photos are hurting someone. A problem that is brought up in the article is that through the internet we are unable to see the emotions that people are feeling from being bullied, however he feels that by having ways to remove comments or pictures it brings back awareness to the fact that feelings are being hurt.

I have always had a huge issue with bullying and cyber-bullying has exploded lately, becoming a main form of bullying. As a future teacher I want to try and work to prevent bullying of all kinds. It bothers me extremely when I see in the news that someone took their life due to bullying because a life is precious and it shows how much words can hurt someone. I want to help promote awareness of bullying and look for ways in which we can prevent bullying.

I want to create a monument where I can make people aware of the harm in bullying, to show the large number of tragedies that come out of bullying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment